Drake Raps Over Metro’s ‘BBL Drizzy’ on Sexyy Red’s ‘U My Everything’


It’s time to prep your Memorial Day weekend playlists: Sexyy Red just released her 13-song project In Sexyy We Trust, featuring collabs with Lil Baby, Drake, and Vonoff1700

Along with featuring the TikTok viral “Get It Sexyy,” the album includes tracks such as “Boss Me Up,” “Sport,” Sexyy Love Money” with Chicago rapper Vonoff1700, and “Lick Me” featuring Lil Baby.

Also on the record, Drake makes an appearance on “U My Everything,” which sees him rapping over Metro Boomin’s “BBL Drizzy,” the diss track released earlier this month that played into the rumor that Drake had surgery done. On Red’s new song, the Canadian artist raps: “BBL Drizzy, they want a new body, they ask me for it/The last one drunk, he did it for free ’cause I sent over so many passports for him, for real.”

The album ends a big week for Red, who shot a video alongside Lana Del Rey after performing at Hang Out Festival over the weekend. Hours before the project’s release, Red shared a selfie video of herself rapping along to some of its tracks. “We’re coming,” wrote producer Tay Keith over the video.

Red spoke to Rolling Stone last summer as “SkeeYee” and “Pound Town” took off, and spoke about her start in the St. Louis rap scene. “There wasn’t any girls rapping like that,” Red said. “So everyone was like, ‘You should just rap.’ Once they heard I could freestyle, everyone told me I should make a real song.

It’s been a few months filled with massive collabs for Red, who joined SZA and Drake on For All the Dogs‘ “Rich Baby Daddy,” Nicki Minaj and Chris Brown for a remix of “FTCU,” and Chief Keef on a remix of “Bow Bow Bow (F My Baby Mama).”

The new project follows her 2023 album Hood Hottest Princess, which included her ultra-viral hits “SkeeYee,” “Looking for the Hoes,” and “Pound Town 2” with Tay Keith and Nicki Minaj. (Rolling Stone ranked it as one of the 10 Best Rap Albums of 2023.)


In Sexyy We Trust Track List

1. Tim Talking
2. She’s Back
3. Boss Me Up
4. “U My Everything” feat. Drake
5. Ova Bad
6. Get It Sexyy
7. Fake Jammin
8. Outside
9. “Sexyy Love Money” feat. Vonoff1700
10. Sport
11. TTG(Go)
12. “Lick Me” feat. Lil Baby
13. Awesome Jawsome
14. It’s My Birthday



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *